Rust Server will not start, stuck on "Starting"

OS Name/Version: Ubuntu 22.04.1 LTS

Product Name/Version: AMP 2.4.0.10 - Rust module

Problem Description: I am trying to start a Rust server with Oxide, and the program hangs while in the “starting” phase, and doesn’t ever start. The CPU and RAM graphs show no usage of either resource, so I think the instance might not be starting. I am new to this, so any help would be appreciated!

If you're sharing console output, logs, or commands you have run, please make sure to use code tags 
(3x backticks for blocks, 1x backtick for a single line) to help make posts readable. This also
provides syntax highlighting.
Platform Ubuntu 22.04.1 LTS
System Type aarch64
Virtualization QEMU_KVM
Module RustModule
Loaded Plugins FileManagerPlugin, EmailSenderPlugin, WebRequestPlugin, LocalFileBackupPlugin, CommonCorePlugin
Application Name AMP
Application Version 2.4.0.10
Release Stream Release (aarch64)
Build Date 27/10/2022 18:55
InstanceID 06ed4ea3-1540-4563-aed8-5adbdd85ea96
Last Executable ./rust/258550/RustDedicated
Last Arguments -batchmode -nographics +rcon.password ********** +server.port 28015 +rcon.port 5678 +app.port 28082 +server.ip 0.0.0.0 +server.seed 6738 +server.tickrate 30 +server.hostname My Rust server
Last Process ID 30436

Steps to reproduce:

• Create a new Instance of Rust
  • Try to start the server

Actions taken to resolve so far: Tried starting multiple times, looked into config files

Update: I now have the application running, but Steam shows that there is no connection to the server when I hit ‘connect to Server’. I have ports 28015 and 28016 open on TCP going in for Rust.

If you’re on an ARM system I’m frankly amazed it even started. Rust doesn’t have an aarch64 version so you’re emulating the target system.

I’m guessing this is on Oracle. Have you added ingress rules and checked the firewall ports?